Saturday

Had a rather full day today. The brakes on Don’s car went out yesterday so we took it into the Ford house. His car is a hybrid that uses regenerative braking so of course nothing about it is cheap. A new master cylinder is going to be $1700 just for the part. Yes, you read that correctly. Even the cheapest after-market one is $1200. It makes you wonder if being eco-friendly is worth it.

While we were in town we stopped at the farmer’s market and discovered the awesome ivy that you see above. That’s really me standing under an ivy plant – I’m 6’2″ by the way. It was pretty impressive.

Then it was back home where I have been banished to the barn when I do anything with melted bees wax now. I set up the fish fryer and it worked like a charm. I needn’t have bothered though because in my passionate bee induced haze I forgot that we’ve only been beekeepers for 3 weeks now! 🙂 I want them to grow so badly! Still, I think that’s an impressive amount of comb for only 3 weeks. That’ll do bee, that’ll do.

In honor of our stiff upper lips this morning Don’s on his way to get take out and we’re going to watch the Sounders play.

Hope you have a great weekend!

Mr Gonso, how are your bees?

One thought on “Saturday

  1. L. Katherine Roberts

    I’ll have to send you a picture of our ivy, dear friend. It is evidently a relation of the one you came upon.

    To life’s little adventures– l

Leave a Reply

