Just An Update

Less than perfect day today.

Someone tried to put me in my place today and it bothered me for a while.  Then I realized I don’t really give a shit about them.  I was better.

Dysfunction runs like a virus through the division I work for and it bothered me for a while.  Then I realized that I only work there for a paycheck and not any kind of spiritual or emotional fulfillment.  I was better.

The transfer station would only take half of the superphosphate I spent hours loading yesterday even though I called and was assured that they would take it all.  The aggressive, pervasive incompetence we keep running into in this state has been bothering me… for a while.

But I cleared more brush and abandoned pallets from behind the barn and now I feel pleasantly tired.

I am better.

Today didn’t start too well but I’m about to sit on the porch and drink a beer while I contemplate the progress we have made.  So the evening will be pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

