Cheese Pie Recipe

Cheese Pie

This was actually pretty good, a little eggy but good.  And simple, so simple.

 
Cheese Pie Recipe
  • 3 cups of different shredded cheeses (I used 2 cups of cheddar/jack mix & mozarella)
  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard
  • 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce

Mix cheese, onion and flour.  Plop into a greased pie plate.  Mix all the rest of the ingredients and pour over the cheese.  Pop into a preheated 350 degree oven for 35 to 40 minutes.  If you have a husband that will eat tomatoes in anything other than spaghetti sauce or ketchup, unlike mine, slice a tomatoe and arrange artfully on top.

I think this might be better with some parm mixed into the cheese.

Anyway, I would love to stay and chat but my hubby is bringing me a small dish of ice cream as we speak.

4 thoughts on “Cheese Pie Recipe

  1. I’ve just recently..in the last couple of weeks…started using mustard in my eggs… Why did I never do that before? They are wonderful! Must try your recipe… ;o)

Leave a Reply

