Cheese Pie

Tonight I am making Cheese Pie.  I found the recipe in my Betty Crocker cookbook – which is my favorite cookbook ever by the way.  I like it much better than The Better Home and Garden cookbook which I thought would be really cool because it came in a three ring binder and everything.  I pictured myself flipping pages and even (homemaker orgasm) PUTTING MY OWN RECIPES IN THERE TOO.  But the recipes in there just kinda sucked.  So, the three ring binder sits on a shelf while my flimsy, paperback Betty book gets progressively tattered and stuffed with folded paper recipes.

I don’t know where I left off in our desert saga – I don’t want to troll back through old posts – but we bought a house.  I think I may have mentioned that.  We’ve made great progress.  I think I was suppose to post some pics… ugh.  What a slime I am.  *Before you post a response to that mother, remember who sent you citrus.  Just sayin’.*

Anyway, I have a feeling there will be more posting in the near future.  Changes on the homefront have freed my schedule.

3 thoughts on “Cheese Pie

  1. I remember.. but I would still like to see the pics! ;o)
    And hear more about the egg noodles… Is it the recipe where you whip the flour into the egg…???

  2. freethnkr1965

    It was a very, very simple recipe. Make a well in the flour, pour in the beaten eggs. Mix a little. Add some water. Mix a little. I had no idea they were so easy. I just wish I could dry them enough to store on the shelf. That would be so cool.

  3. You can dry them … get a wooden rack of some kind.. thinking here of the fold out laundry drying thingy… cut your noodles in the strips but don’t cut any further.. hang the strips over the rack and dry until they are completely dry.. Package and store. I think I would put them in the freezer…

Leave a Reply

