Lemonade

Maybe it was the spice of hunger but the Tuna Helper was especially tasty this evening. Washed it down with some homemade lemonade made from just picked lemons. If I could just drink 6 gallons of lemonade a day I might use up all the lemons on the tree. I’ve never seen such productivity.

Painted some more today and then picked up grapefruit out of the front yard. I’m starting to worry that concentrating on all the work inside the house will cost us some of the bounty of outside. Confirmed today that the two plants I thought were grapevines really are grapevines and they have little baby grape clusters! How yippee is that? I’m getting itchy green thumbs and it’s killing me to not be able to play outside.

Whine.

Life is good.

3 thoughts on “Lemonade

  1. When we first moved into our last house, I noticed a bunch of “green” near the house…a tangled mess to me. However, to my surprise, as the season wore on they were grapes! I loved that grape vine. I wish I could have packed with us when we decided to move.

Leave a Reply

