Popcorn Ceiling

Dear popcorn ceiling inventor – God bless ya. Just spent an evening removing your fiendish creation from three bedrooms.

Actually it wasn’t that hard. A few hundred quick swipes with a wide dry wall joint knife and it was all done. The worst part was holding my arms above my head for the whole evening.

No that’s not true, the worst part is yet to come. You see, my DH wanted to scrape it off initially but I wanted to try to paint it. I could not imagine that it would loosen and fall off as soon as it got wet with paint. No, I was convinced if we just did it correctly we could save a lot of time and a little money.

Yes DH, you were right, I was wrong. There. I said it. And it’s just one more thing I hold against you Popcorn Ceiling Inventor Guy.

One thought on “Popcorn Ceiling

Leave a Reply

