Just Because

Chicken Pot Pie Recipe

So simple. So delicious. So easy.

This recipe is probably not too original although I didn’t get it from anywhere. I just got tired of those little frozen pot pies and put this together one day to see if it would work. The hubby loved it and the kids will actually eat it. So its been a staple for the last 10 years or so. Here, in all its glory is my chicken pot pie.

Chicken Pot Pie mmmm yummy

Don’t hate me because my crust is beautiful. Seriously, don’t hate me. It’s not my crust. Well, not my usual recipe. I found one of those “never fail” crust recipes over at The Pioneer Woman Cooks and finally decided to try it. It does work beautifully, and the recipe makes enough dough for 3 double crust pies. Which means you can make this delicious pot pie and put two crusts in the freezer for later. Who can argue with crust that looks (and tastes) like this, especially when you just have to thaw and roll? It beats the hell out of Pillsbury.

Recipe and more pictures after the jump. Continue reading “Chicken Pot Pie Recipe”